Rush

superhero-534120_960_720

I can not remember me in grade school. I can hardly remember the person I was throughout high school though I graduated only less than 5 years ago. I only see a blur. Foggy visions of my past. I don’t get the chance to say I want to relive any particular moment in my life because I can’t remember. I don’t think it’s fair. Why do I have such bad memory? I almost believe I become a new person every few months or so. How many lives have I lived? The only thing I have to hold onto is the mere presence and hope for the future. Everyday, I become who I am today. Whoa, maybe it’s why I can never stress. I wonder always how I became this happy entity when there is so much garbage, pollution, toxins, bad…bad energy surrounding us. I even contribute to it all just by breathing in and out. I am maybe the little help that purifies our area. Just by being a brand new person each day. I never met my angry self. I’m afraid to…now. My anger is quickly suppressed by my smile. Not so white pearly whites but love to be shown off. My smile is what people always notice, first. Then, my happiness. I now can understand why. Those are the people who indulge in all the crap that I.. me… surprisingly stand out to them. Even friends ask “how did you become this?” …… I can’t remember my friend…how’d we even meet?

 

Leave a comment